Host Institute

2023 2nd Series International Conference for Advancement in Technology

The 2nd Series ICONAT – International Conference for Advancement in Technology is hosted and organized by Rajarambapu Institute of Technology ( RIT) Sangli.

Rajarambapu Institute of Technology (RIT), Sangli established in 1983, Accredited by NBA it  is a leading Private Un-Aided college based in Uran Islampur.The college is popularly known as RIT among the students. The institute offers a wide array of academic courses and programmes that are approved by AICTE. The college, affiliated to Shivaji University, Kolhapur , is widely recognized for its academic standards. Rajarambapu Institute of Technology (RIT), Sangli takes a holistic view of education and focuses on both, academic as well as personality development of the students. The qualified and experienced faculty at RIT along with the carefully designed and updated curriculum ensure that the students receive the best education and skills which can help them emerge as qualified professionals. In order to provide students with quality academic environment, the college has developed all the necessary infrastructural facilities. The key among them are Hostel, Library, Laboratory, Playground, Canteen, Gym, Medical Help, Education loan, Auditorium, Scholarship.

Kasegaon Education Society is one of the leading educational organisations in the Western Maharashtra. It was established in 1945 by Late Shri. Rajarambapu Patil, the leading statesman. Considering the need of time, the Society focused its attention on taking the education to the threshold of the rural masses. The Society started schools in the nearby villages and a hostel for backward class students at Kasegaon.

After the untimely and sad demise of Shri. Rajarambapu Patil in 1984, it was Shri. Jayant Patil, his son, who alike his father entered his public life through educational activities. He shouldered the responsibility of Kasegaon Education Society. Shri Jayant Patil took the Society with time, diversifying its educational facilities. Today the Society has 31 primary & secondary schools and 15 higher educational institutes under its roof. This includes mainly three arts, commerce & science colleges, two information technology institutes, an engineering college, a polytechnic, two management institutes, a nursing institute, a agricultural polytechnic, a pharmacy college and an international school.

The Society has been conferred with prestigious award like ‘Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Dalitmitra Puraskar’, ‘State award for Educational Institutes’.  Certificates of appreciation have been also awarded to the Society by C-DAC & MKCL for its exemplary contribution towards computer literacy.